April Fool.

All girls have tactics of telling a guy how she feels about him without actually saying the words.

Like we get you to ask us to be your girlfriend without you knowing. Some guys smell out what we do right the minute we start, but some guys have no clue whatsoever.

Last year, I used April Fools day to get myself to see a guy I really liked in Abuja. We were in that stage of talking where we normally would want to talk to him all day, but you have to act like you don’t want to. I really wanted to see him but, I didn’t want to come out straight. So I called him that morning. Here’s how our conversation went:

Me: “Good morning Mobi. Sorry to wake you up so early but I’m in Abuja and I’m stranded and I need your help”

Him: “I’m a bit confused cos you never mentioned coming to Abuja when we spoke yesterday. Can you describe where you are so I can come and get you? Then you’ll explain how you got into such situation.”

Me: ” Haha. April fool! You are the biggest fool this year Mobi.”

Him: “You scared me Ola. This is not funny. You can’t go free honestly. You have to serve a punishment.”

Me: “Are you being serious now ?”

Him: “Yes. Come to Abuja tomorrow. What airline do you prefer?”

…voila! I won me a visit. You should try this April!

Ps: This isn’t the end of the story. I’ll tell the rest tomorrow.

6 comments

Leave a comment